NPC.MoveTarget is broken

Back
nebylet
Join Date:
Posts:
Jul 2023
19
7 months ago | 10 • By nebylet

This NPC variable doesn't exist even though it is described on the docs. So how do you make an npc move?



Main game I am working on -> https://polytoria.com/places/6932

RainbowUranium
Join Date:
Posts:
Jan 2022
2860
7 months ago • By RainbowUranium

code



yuh

Dad12344
Join Date:
Posts:
Oct 2021
10
7 months ago • By Dad12344

our table is broken ;(



Stay Trading! - Dad12344

devynawy
Join Date:
Posts:
Aug 2021
361
7 months ago • By devynawy

Weird, it should. Can you send me the code that reference the path to the NPC instance and the errors in the console? (F8)



Proud owner of WinRAR

nebylet OP
Join Date:
Posts:
Jul 2023
19
7 months ago • By nebylet OP

The code:
script.Parent.MoveTarget = Vector3.new(100,0,0)


The error:
Game.Environment.NPC.ScriptInstance:(6,0-47): cannot convert user data to a clr type instance.


the script.Parent is the NPC



Main game I am working on -> https://polytoria.com/places/6932

apk
Join Date:
Posts:
Oct 2022
52
7 months ago • By apk
nebylet
nebylet 7 months ago
The code: script.Parent.MoveTarget = Vector3.new(100,0,0) The error: Game.Environment.NPC.ScriptInstance:(6,0-47): cannot convert user data to a clr type instance. the script.Parent is the NPC

Vector.New should have an uppercase N



eu sabo

nebylet OP
Join Date:
Posts:
Jul 2023
19
7 months ago • By nebylet OP

Thank you.



Main game I am working on -> https://polytoria.com/places/6932

nebylet OP
Join Date:
Posts:
Jul 2023
19
7 months ago • By nebylet OP

Wait a minute it is still broken.



Main game I am working on -> https://polytoria.com/places/6932

nebylet OP
Join Date:
Posts:
Jul 2023
19
7 months ago • By nebylet OP
apk
apk 7 months ago
Vector.New should have an uppercase N

the capital n doesn't make a difference it is almost one to one to the docs



Main game I am working on -> https://polytoria.com/places/6932